Panier

0

Votre panier est vide

Aller au magasin
Close

West Coast Seeds - Oignons Redwing (0,50g)

$5.99

Le nec plus ultra en matière d'oignon de conservation à peau rouge, celui-ci se conserve presque aussi bien que le coprah. Semez les graines d'oignon de stockage Redwing tôt pour s'adapter à ses longues journées jusqu'à maturité. Les gros bulbes en forme de globe ont un corps dur et uniforme...

En rupture de stock
Le nec plus ultra en matière d'oignon de conservation à peau rouge, celui-ci se conserve presque aussi bien que le coprah. Semez les graines d'oignon de stockage Redwing tôt pour s'adapter à ses longues journées jusqu'à maturité. Les gros bulbes en forme de globe ont un corps dur et uniforme mesurant 7 à 10 cm (3 à 4 pouces) de diamètre. Ils ont une peau unique, rouge foncé et brillante, et des sommets solides. À la fin de l'été, lorsque les oignons ont formé de jolis bulbes. bulbes, récoltez-les au besoin. À pleine maturité, les têtes des oignons tomberont, signalant la fin de la croissance et le moment de la récolte. Si aucune pluie ou gel n'est prévu, renversez chaque oignon sur le reste du chemin. Cela brisera le contact des racines avec le sol et commencera le processus de séchage. Laissez les oignons ainsi pendant deux ou trois jours. Dès les premiers signes de pluie ou de gel, rentrez les plants d'oignons entiers et disposez-les dans un endroit sec à l'écart. de la lumière directe du soleil. Laissez-les sécher pendant deux à quatre semaines jusqu'à ce qu'il n'y ait plus de vert dans les tiges, les feuilles ou le cou. Pendant ce temps, les peaux de papier recouvrant chaque bulbe durciront et se contracteront. Utilisez des ciseaux pour couper le racines et coupez environ 2 cm (1 ") de la tige de chaque bulbe. Conservez-les dans un endroit frais et sombre dans des sacs en filet ou des plateaux avec des trous de respiration. Un oignon de stockage bien séché peut conserver sa saveur et son arôme souhaitables pendant 12 mois. Ces graines sont recouvertes d'une couche inerte certifiée biologique qui aide à minimiser l'agglutination dans les machines de stockage et de semis. Le revêtement est approuvé par les certificateurs biologiques du Canada, des États-Unis, de l'UE et du Japon.
Mûrit en 110 jours (graines hybrides)
(0,50g - Environ 107 graines)

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous aux e-mails de Plantwell pour être le premier informé
contenu inspirant, nouveaux produits et offres exclusives.

Shopping Cart

0

Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop

West Coast Seeds - Onions Redwing (0.50g)

$5.99

The ultimate in a red-skinned storage onion, this one stores nearly as well as Copra. Sow Redwing storage onion seeds early to accommodate for its long days to maturity. The large, globe shaped bulbs are hard bodied, and uniform at 7-10cm (3-4") across. They have unique, deep red, glossy skins,...

Out Of Stock
The ultimate in a red-skinned storage onion, this one stores nearly as well as Copra. Sow Redwing storage onion seeds early to accommodate for its long days to maturity. The large, globe shaped bulbs are hard bodied, and uniform at 7-10cm (3-4") across. They have unique, deep red, glossy skins, and strong tops.At the end of summer, when the onions have formed nice bulbs, harvest them as needed. At full maturity, the tops of the onions will fall over, signalling the end of growth and the time to harvest. If no rain or frost in forecast, knock each onion over the rest of the way. This will break the roots’ contact with the soil and begin the drying process. Leave the onions like that for two or three days.At the first sign of rain or frost, bring the whole onion plants indoors and lay them out in a dry area away from direct sunlight. Leave them to cure for two to four weeks until there is no more green showing in the stems, leaves, or necks. During this time, the papery skins covering each bulb will harden and contract. Use scissors to trim off the roots, and cut around 2cm (1″) up the stem for each bulb. Store them in a cool, dark place in mesh bags or trays with breathing holes. A well cured storage onion can retain its desirable flavour and aroma for as long as 12 months.These seeds are coated with an inert, organically certified layer which helps to minimize clumping in storage and seed sowing machines. The coating is approved by organic certifiers in Canada, the US, EU, and Japan.
Matures in 110 days (Hybrid seeds)
(0.50g - Approx 107 seeds)

More Infomation To You

Things you need to know

We use industry standard SSL encryption to protect your details. Potentially sensitive information such as your name, address and card details are encoded so they can only be read on the secure server.

  • Safe Payments
  • Accept Credit Cart
  • Different Payment Method
  • Price Include VAT
  • Easy To Order

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Sign up for Plantwell emails to be the first to see
inspiring content, new products ad exclusive offers.